Government of Himachal Pradesh

Department of Digital Technologies and Governance

No. E-111210-DIT-F02/1/2023-IT-DIT- 15) Dated: Shimla-13, the

16 August, 2023

NOTIFICATION

The Governor of Himachal Pradesh is pleased to constitute an APEX Committee for implementation of HimParivar project comprising of following members: -

1	Chief Secretary	Chairman	1
2	Principal Secretary (Revenue)	Member	
3	Principal Secretary (Food Civil Supplies &	Member	
	Consumer Affairs)		
4	Principal Secretary (Finance)	Member	
5	Principal Secretary (Economics & Statistics)	Member	
6	Principal Secretary (Urban Development)	Member	
7	Secretary (Digital Technologies and Governance)	Member	Secretary
8	Secretary (Social Justice & Empowerment, Health	Member	
	& Family Welfare)		
9	Secretary (Horticulture)	Member	
10	Secretary (RD & PR)	Member	
11	Secretary (Agriculture)	Member	
12	Any other Administrative Secretary	Member	by Invitation

The broad functions of the APEX Committee are following:

- i. Provide overall leadership, vision and direction for the implementation of the Project with a Whole of Government approach.
- ii. Coordinate, plan, and monitor the progress of the project, ensuring effective execution within the set timelines.
- iii. Overall strategic control and take decisions on Regulatory matters and provide guidance for successful execution of the project
- iv. Review and oversee the budgetary requirements, as well as monitor the financial allocation for the project.

The Committee shall meet once every month till the data framework for the project is created and implemented and the project achieves maturity stage wherein it can be utilized for actual rollout of schemes, monitoring of benefits and high level of data integrations has been achieved with existing datasets in the State and at Centre. Thereafter, the Committee will meet once every quarter.

-By Order-

Chief Secretary to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst. No. E-111210-DIT-F02/1/2023-IT-DIT Dated: Shimla-13, the 16 August, 2023 Copy forwarded for information to:

1. All the committee members referred to above.

MULE

Secretary (Digital Technologies and Governance) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.